Good Writing Week

I ended the week on a high note, despite an R on a short story. I got my author copies of Sunrise, finished the rough draft of Midnight Sun and got the cover for the novella I contracted with The Wild Rose Press earlier this summer.

Isn’t it gorgeous? My hero is a movie star, thus the screen. And the lighthouse is a real place in this town, which is cool. I love the little stars in the title.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryC
    Aug 14, 2010 @ 13:48:13

    Love love LOVE that cover!

    Congrats on all you’ve accomplished this summer!

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Aug 14, 2010 @ 17:54:30

    Thanks, Mary! I love this cover too–waiting for Vistaprint to have a good sale so I can get a poster made.

    Reply

  3. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 20:18:58

    I’m sorry about the R! 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

