Things I Won’t Miss About Summer Vacation

This cat looks so much like Skippy it’s not funny. He even sleeps on the couch like that.

Summer is ending and there are a FEW things I’ll be glad to leave behind.

1) I won’t miss obsessively checking Amazon and the Carina website to see if my book is listed.

2) I won’t miss weekends spent painting at my MIL’s.

3) I won’t miss the electric bills. Being home all day–running AC and washer/dryer/dishwasher.

4) I won’t miss doing everything. I’ve been letting the guys slide, but I can’t do that during the school, especially when I have promoting and 2 rounds of edits coming up.

5) Obsessively checking emails for responses to my submissions/for edits/ for covers

Okay, that’s about all I’ll miss 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 16:01:57

    I’m starting to sound like a one note song but the thing I won’t miss is the HEAT. It’s been absolutely oppressive this summer.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 20:01:31

    Yeah, y’all are having the summer we had last year! At least we have AC!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

