Things I Did This Summer

The last Monday of summer. Things I did:

1) Traveled by myself

2) wrote and sold a short story

3) sold a book

4) bought a Nook and a netbook

5) made 2 purses

6) ALMOST finished painting MIL’s house

7) ALMOST finished a book

8) finished a short story

9) ALMOST finished another short story

10) wrote guest blogs like damn and whoa

11) saw my book in a store

12) survived my son’s romantic dilemmas

13) walked almost every day

14) went on 4 road trips!

What did you do this summer?

Photobucket

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Quinn
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 10:39:58

    I LOVE kitteh’s pictures. Especially with the captions! Welcome to the Blog Hop! :0

    Reply

  2. Laura Kreitzer
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 12:15:21

    My goodness you did a lot this summer. I also wrote two books, and went on several road trips (a total of 10,000 miles)! Love your blog. I plan to come back and read more of it. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Mary
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 19:00:41

    You make me feel like a slug!

    Reply

  4. tahliaN
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 19:17:29

    Congrats on selling your book. Why is it that so many writers love cats?
    I do, I also love this theme. I have the same one. I’ve changed the header a bit though.

    Reply

    • mjfredrick
      Aug 09, 2010 @ 19:18:55

      Tahlia, I think this theme kind of looks like parchment–maybe that’s the appeal πŸ™‚ And I have 5 kitties at home. The ones on the blog shed less, though πŸ™‚ Thanks for coming by!

      Reply

  5. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 15:10:54

    That’s pretty impressive! And inspiring. Thanks for the blog topic! LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

