Goals for My Last Week of Vacation :::sob:::

I had the coolest dream about Nora Roberts, that she’d moved to San Antonio and bought a complex of shops and opened up a restaurant and a book store and some other cool shops. The neatest thing was that she hung out there, so I got to meet her. I woke up smiling.

So, this is it. I got a lot done this vacation, and read a lot, but I’ve got to wrap up a few things before I go back.

Goals for Last Week of Vacation

1)      Stop crying

2)      Finish rough draft of Midnight Sun

3)      Hair cut and colored, eyebrows waxed, hope it still looks good for family reunion Labor Day weekend.

4)      Make a press release for my September books

5)      Get all my guest blogs out to the blog owners so they don’t have to track me down

6)      September newsletter

7)      Wrap up MIL’s house so dh can get a realtor on it

8)      Make a case for my netbook

9)      SPN blog

10)   Stepdad’s birthday dinner

11)   Finish up newsletter

12)   Stop crying

13)   Day with Mom, BB and stepdad

14)   Exercise

15)   house

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryC
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 10:26:35

    Sounds doable – except for numbers 1 and 12. Do me a favor and in a month remind me that I said I’m ready to go back.

    Seriously, I love summer vacation but I’d rather have it broken up into a month in summer and a month in winter. Plus it’s been too bloody hot to do anything here this summer.

    Reply

  2. Marianne Arkins
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 17:07:13

    How did the summer fly by so quickly??? Hang in there.

    Reply

  3. mjfredrick
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 10:08:14

    Mary, sometimes I think the same, that year-round school wouldn’t be so bad. But I like having these 10 weeks together!

    Marianne, I’m asking myself the SAME thing. In ten MORE weeks, though, it’ll be mid-October, and I love October.

    Reply

  4. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 15:10:07

    Okay, you know what? I hate your schedule. Because my summer doesn’t start until my kids get off school, which is at LEAST two weeks before you do. But THEN, you go back two weeks earlier than we do, but all your talk about summer being over makes MY summer feel over, when it’s not! LOL

    And your to-do list puts mine to SHAME.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

