Goals for the First Week of August

I did really well on my goals last week. I tried a new routine–500 words, then a chore, then 500 words, then a chore, then 500 words. I got to my goal every day but Saturday (painting), and usually by lunch. I hope to repeat the success this week.

1)      10000 more words on Midnight Sun.

2)      Write three guest blogs—inspiration behind DLB and getting The Call, and what I learned writing Sunrise

3)      Lunch with another friend

4)      Day with Mom, BB and stepdad

5)      Get stepdad’s bday gift

6)      House

7)      Exercise

8)      Play hermit

I know I posted this picture recently, but I really like it 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryC
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 13:57:00

    Sounds like a really successful plan, Mary. I may adopt it. Good luck this week.

    Reply

  2. Jen
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 17:37:06

    Good luck and I hope you continue to be successful with your plan!!! I found your site all thanks to your interview over at Jennifer Shirks place!!! Your books look fantastic, and being new to the writing and techincally reading world it’s nice to find new ones! Looks like I’m going to be spending a decent time online this evening checking out all your books!

    Reply

  3. mjfredrick
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 06:18:18

    Hey, I swore I replied to this!

    Mary, did you try it? How’s it working?

    Jen, thanks so much for stopping by! So you’re just getting into writing? That’s awesome! What do you write?

    Reply

  4. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Aug 05, 2010 @ 17:34:35

    I like that plan! Will have to remember it…

    Congratulations on meeting your goals!

    Reply

  5. MJ
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 21:11:16

    Thanks, Natalie. It’s a good plan. My kitchen is sparkling and I met my word goal!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

