Commitment-phobe

I’m getting ready to head out for my class reunion. I’ve known about it for months. I decided to go….today at about 1:30. I colored my roots at 4:30 after running to Walgreens for hair color. I didn’t really worry about what to wear because it’s at a patio bar and casual, and I have cute casual clothes (though I wish I had a cute red top to go with my cute red shoes).

I don’t make hair appointments because I don’t want to be tied to a time. I don’t even care to go to movies because I don’t want to have to be somewhere at a certain time. Worst, I’ve gotten to where I don’t let people know if I’m going to be somewhere until the last minute because I don’t want to make the commitment. Bad, BAD Mary.

I think it’s mostly that I don’t like disruptions to my schedule. I have a pretty strict schedule, even more during school, and even rare things like reunions throw me off. I need to overcome this.

In the meantime, I’m off to the reunion! Better google the directions…

Leave a Reply

