Organization

I’m sitting on my dad’s sun porch, and we’ll be leaving for his work in about an hour, then from there head to the airport. It’s been fun this weekend, and I’ve definitely done things I don’t do, like drive a paddle boat and fly by myself, but I miss my guys and my kitties.

I had paperwork to do while I was up here, for my contracted books and I realized that if I’m going to be writing these short stories, I need to make a spreadsheet or something to keep track of names, hair color, eye color, etc. I always have a pretty good picture of my hero in my head, but my heroine, not so much. I do on the bigger stories, of course, but not the short ones. So I was having to reread just to find out what color my heroine’s hair is!

Also, when we were driving back from the lake, I got the BEST idea for a series, or at least a hefty ST. Because I need more ideas, of course. Dad’s like, “Come back, do research.” It needs fleshing out and I already feel bad because I didn’t write anything on my RS, though I got 2000 words on a short story. I need to wrap that one up and hunker down on the RS to get it done by the beginning of school.

Okay, going to get some writing done before we head out.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryC
    Jul 19, 2010 @ 20:21:18

    Hope you had a good trip back. Weird to see you talk about going back to school. I’m just hitting my stride with vacation.
    Good luck with the organizing.

    Reply

  2. MJ
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 08:44:21

    Yep, less than a month until I go back. Sigh. So jealous of Mom, who retired this year.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

