Bad Boys

Trish and I are at it again. We were discussing Hunger Games and I’m drawn to dark, angry Gale, while she likes easy-going, gentle Peeta. Always we find ourselves on opposite sides. Always I love the bad boy, the one on the fringes.

Sawyer

Charles Brandon

Duke from Haven

Alex from Grey’s Anatomy–also McSteamy.

Sam from Supernatural only got interesting to me when he stopped being so goody-goody.

Which bad boy heroes do you like?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Norah Wilson
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 09:56:28

    Definitely liking the bad boys! Dean over Sam, any day. Logan Echolls over Duncan Kane, Tim Riggins over … well, all those other guys on FNL.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 10:05:44

    I can’t believe I forgot Tim Riggins!!!!!! He’s my favorite FAVORITE! I just want to hug him. Oh, and the new one–Puck from GLEE!

    Reply

  3. MaryC
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 10:57:54

    Yes! What is it about Puck? Speaking of men you like, I saw this guy’s picture the other day and he made me think of you.

    Nacho Figueras

    or

    He’s a polo player

    Reply

  4. mjfredrick
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 11:03:22

    Ohhhh, Mary! He may be my next hero!!! :::saving links:::

    As for Puck–same with Tim Riggins–is they have this inner vulnerability that makes that tough exterior so fragile. My heart broke when Tim’s brother kicked him out and he went to live with the drug dealer. And though Puck is manipulative, you could see how it hurt him when Quinn chose Finn over him. Also, the guitar playing and singing….

    Reply

  5. Norah Wilson
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 11:29:08

    Crap. I guess this means I have to start watching Glee. I hate to miss a good bad boy.

    And Mary C, thanks for sharing those links!!!

    Reply

  6. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 19:09:12

    I’m not so much about “bad boy” and “good boy.” What always gets me is intensity.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

