19 years ago today…

…my boy was born. Where did the time go? He makes me proud most of the time, though other days, well, he embodies some of my worse qualities. He was happy with the voice recorder we gave him for his reporting class, and the typewriter (yes, typewriter) ribbon we gave him for his 45 year old typewriter. He got his BBQ pizza and red velvet cake–we have enough for another party tonight!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryC
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 07:22:36

    Happy birthday to your boy! And Congratulations to you.

    Laughing about the typewriter. My DH is trying to find an ancient Underwood typewriter for my youngest daughter. She’s a fan of Jack Kerouac as well as a writer and she wants the kind of typewriter that he used.
    http://timpanogos.wordpress.com/2007/06/06/typewriter-of-the-moment-jack-kerouac/

    I’ve never had BBQ pizza but it sounds delicious.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 17:39:25

    Mary, I think my son and your daughter would get along very well. It’s really funny to hear a typewriter these days.

    BBQ pizza–we bbq the chicken, the dh makes a black bean sauce with jalapeno jelly, I partially cook the dough in the oven (we’ve tried to just do it on the grill without good results.) We slice tomatoes and red peppers and put them on top of the spread black bean sauce, then cheese, then put it all on the grill for about 15 minutes. Had leftovers for lunch and will have more for dinner. And leftover cake!

    Reply

  3. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 19:03:32

    Sounds yummy! 🙂

    Happy birthday to the boy, though I’m two days late. 😦

    I have an old Underwood somewhere, but can’t find it. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

