CRAZY Day

Yesterday we FINALLY went to paint my MIL’s house. We bought 2 gallons of inexpensive paint (MISTAKE) and didn’t take our own ladder (mistake!) and only got 2 rooms done. Tomorrow, we go again. Dude, I’m tired.

While I was there, I checked my email during an oh-my-God-please-let-me-sit-by-the-AC break and saw an invitation to the Harlequin party at National. Y’all. Ever since I knew there was a Harlequin party, I wanted to go, and now I have an invitation. I’m not going to National, but still, I’m framing that invite.

When I got home, sweaty and exhausted, I checked my email and found out my class reunion romance was accepted by The Wild Rose Press. I have some revisions, but not terrible.

AND I got my Nook. Boy, did I have trouble putting books on it. Still haven’t actually used it πŸ˜›

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryC
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 06:15:07

    Congrats on the Nook, the sale and the party invite!!!! Hope the painting goes better today.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 09:26:16

    Thanks, Mary. I don’t like my Nook like I hoped. I could not get my books, other than the ones I’d bought from B&N loaded on it. I’d load it, they’d be there, according to Calibre and when I clicked the Nook icon. But to find them on the Nook? I couldn’t. I’m thinking about returning it.

    Reply

  3. MaryC
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 13:03:41

    Give it time. I was so used to the ease of touch screen on my iTouch that’s there’s been a learning curve with the Nook. Slowly I’m getting to love it though.

    Reply

  4. Marianne Arkins
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 12:29:23

    Call 1-800-thebook to get customer service. I have to load up all my DRM ePub stuff into Adobe Digital Reader on my computer FIRST and then copy them to my Nook in order to read them. Can’t just put them on the Nook. Might be the same thing for you.

    The Nook also has a forum on the BN.com site with TONS of info. Don’t give up — I’m telling you, you’ll love it.

    Reply

  5. mjfredrick
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 21:11:22

    I decided to keep it, Marianne. It was locking up when I tried to load too many books on it, so I just picked the ones I wanted most. Now I’m getting library books, too.

    Reply

  6. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 19:00:29

    I hate that your new toy is not working for you, but as a Kindle owner who has had no problems with books or locking up, I’m kind of happy to hear the nook isn’t tons better. πŸ™‚

    CONGRATULATIONS on the sale and the invite! So funny that your sale announcements are matter-of-fact now. I guess I have to shout on your behalf. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

