Books Books Books

I currently have three tabs open on my browser, with three wish lists for ebooks, comparing prices. I read a review of Zombie Moon today, a new Nocturne, and I must have. Fictionwise has the best price, but has a surcharge if you spend less than $5. So I’m looking at Almost Perfect by Susan Mallery, but I haven’t read the first book in the series. Then there’s the new Robyn Carr but I haven’t finished the Virgin River series. And they don’t have the new Meg Benjamin (only Books on Board does, and I don’t know which format to buy there) or the second in the Barbara Freethy series or the new JoAnn Ross, which I love because of the cover. Look.

Here’s the thing–I have books. I have TONS of books. I just bought the new Jill Shalvis and the new Nora. I have the third Joss Ware and the first Susan Mallery and a ton of Robyn Carrs. I have the second Bella Andre and a couple of Catherine Manns and a couple of Paula Graves. And I’m just talking about what’s on my phone, that I can remember without looking. OH! And the new Lee McKenzie. So why am I even looking?

I’m also trying to figure out which physical book to take with me on my trip next week. I’ll have my nook and my phone, but in case I go somewhere that I don’t want to take them…I have the second Gardella book or the second Rachel Vincent, or a Robyn Carr or a couple of Karen Templetons or a Pamela Morsi or a Stacey Kayne….

Too many books, so why am I shopping????

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MicheleKS
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 06:52:00

    If I had a way to read e-books I’d probably be having the same dilema. I think it’s the ease of buying e-books and having them right at your fingertips to read whenever you want to that makes it fun to shop for books online. I’m probably going to give in to some e-reader by the end of the year and then look out books.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 07:11:58

    Very true. I was almost as bad with print, though I’d wait until I had an order of $25 so I could get free shipping!

    Reply

  3. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 19:38:51

    I’m as bad with either e-books or print, and BN.com now has free EXPRESS shipping, no minimum, for members! So I don’t even need to wait! The ONLY thing holding me back is the drop in our income, but so far, it’s not having a negative effect, and I want several of the books you mentioned. LOL

    Reply

  4. mjfredrick
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 20:02:33

    I’m trying to hold back because of money, too, Natalie. That, and the dozens of books I’m trying to get from my computer to the Nook. I have a Julie James I forgot about, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

