Charms

Delilah Devlin posted a picture of her charm bracelet last week and what the charms stood for. I thought I’d copy her πŸ™‚ I have no shame.

Okay, let’s start at the top and work down. At the top is a haunted house, complete with a ghost inside, that I bought on ebay from England. It represents my paranormal novella that languishes on my computer.

Under that is a rhino–thick skin, get it? Also, once upon a time I wrote a zoo vet story that will NEVER see the light of day. I hope.

Across from that is the continent of Africa (and boy is it heavy!) representing my 2006 GH finalist and September release, Don’t Look Back.

Next to that is the firefighter cross, which is for Hot Shot and Smoke.

Across from that is an Army truck, which I also bought for DLB, oddly.

Next to that is a Ranger charm for Breaking Daylight.

Across from that is my charm from Dueling on the Delta. I think DLB won that one.

Beside that is a heart for my first Golden Heart final.

Across from that is the Space Needle for my first NaNoWriMo novel, which I will someday return to. Oh, and hey, it can stand for Road Signs, too, because they were heading to Seattle. I wanted a car for that one but couldn’t find a charm I wanted.

Next to that is a winged devil, from an awesome writer friend.

Next to THAT is a scuba diver for Beneath the Surface. He catches on everything.

Across from him is the heart for my third GH final.

Overlapping that one a bit is one that reads “I ❀ Rodeo” for Bull by the Horns.

Next to that is a cop badge, which could be for several of the books I’d aimed at Silhouette that will never see the light of day.

Across from that is a penguin for Midnight Sun. I know, it’s not done yet, but hey. How often does one find a penguin in Texas?

Next to the penguin is a computer.

Across from that is Texas, for Sunrise.

Next to Texas is a coffee pot for Something to Talk About.

Across from that, hard to see, are my vampire fangs for Queen of the Night.

Next to that is my charm for my second Golden Heart.

Next to that is a camel, because one time on eHarlequin, someone wrote that being a writer is like crossing the desert, but being published is crossing the desert with a camel. Made sense at the time.

Finally, the charm for my last Golden Heart.

I’m missing one for my bodyguard book, I think, and my reunion story. I want something Austin-y for the bodyguard book and maybe a lighthouse for the reunion story.

It’s official, right? I’m obsessed.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Delilah Devlin
    Jul 05, 2010 @ 06:06:30

    I love your bracelet! I can’t wait until mine is just as crowded! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Jul 05, 2010 @ 08:18:07

    Ah, am getting the hang of this WordPress πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Delilah! Yours is gorgeous, though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

