Guest Blogging and Temptation

funny pictures of cats with captions
see more Lolcats and funny pictures
I’m guest blogging today at Leah Braemel’s blog about writing the reunion romance.
I’ve been tempted all week to get the Nook. It’s $149 right now and I know Marianne loves hers and Shannon Stacey said you can get the Adobe epub books from the library on it. Last night my finger hovered above the buy button.
But I resisted. Why? I finished reading the excellent Disaster Status by Candace Calvert and scrolled through my other books to see what to read next.
And scrolled.
And scrolled.
LOTS of books on the eReader, which has the books I got from Fictionwise, which can’t be read on the Nook, at least, the ones from the big publishers.
Quite a few books on the Kindle for the iPhone.
Yeah, I can’t justify the expense until I read a bunch of those. Maybe for Christmas….
I may finish my short story for TWRP’s reunion series today. Only 2 more big scenes to go.
Photobucket
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne Arkins
    Jun 23, 2010 @ 11:45:47

    What format are those books in? Because I loaded Adobe Digital Reader onto my Nook and can read all the big DRM pubbed books like the stuff you buy off eHQ, etc. on the Nook.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

