Writer Brain

funny pictures of cats with captions
see more Lolcats and funny pictures


I have serious writer brain. You know, where you can’t be trusted to go out of the house because your head’s so deep in the story you might not find your way home. Or you might do something stupid, like not set your parking brake (not terrible unless you drive a standard. Ahem.) But I pried myself away from the computer for 45 minutes, and went about a mile down the road, to Walgreens and Lowe’s because I can’t trust myself to go into the grocery store alone.

What dumb things have you done when you have writer’s brain?

Photobucket
6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MicheleKS
    Jun 18, 2010 @ 05:48:10

    I sometimes miss my exit when I'm on writer's brain and driving. But, I also solve problems while driving with writer's brain so all is not lost.

    Reply

  2. Kelly Boyce
    Jun 18, 2010 @ 12:09:47

    I put the remote control in the freezer, my car keys in the dog crate and I've driven from Point A to POint B with no recollection of how I got there.Hahaha…my word verification below is muse dies…prophetic?

    Reply

  3. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jun 19, 2010 @ 15:00:18

    Yesterday I drove by the bank and was about another mile down the road before I realized it. 🙂

    Reply

  4. MJFredrick
    Jun 19, 2010 @ 18:23:06

    LOL, Michele! But when you solve the problems do you remember them?Kelly, YES! Exactly that. LOL on the word verification.Natalie, yes, that, too! I want to tell people I'm really not an airhead, I'm just living in another place right now.

    Reply

  5. MicheleKS
    Jun 20, 2010 @ 12:36:40

    Mary, I have actually pulled into parking lots to make notes over those problems solved. Last week I was stuck in traffic and not moving so I pulled out my little notebook and scriblled down my problem-solving notes.

    Reply

  6. Nishant
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 05:37:23

    I'm just living in another place right now. Banner Advertising Network India

    Reply

Leave a Reply

