If I Won the Lottery

funny pictures of cats with captions
see more Lolcats and funny pictures


This is just a bad month, expense-wise, which of course means I start thinking about what it would be like to have expendable income.

I would build a pool in the backyard.

Photobucket

I would have an outdoor kitchen.

Photobucket

I would have a Nook, and NO books on my wishlist, because they’d be on my Nook.

Photobucket

New laptops for everyone in the family.

Photobucket

A cruise to Alaska.

Photobucket

A big screen TV.

Photobucket

Front loading washer and dryer.

Photobucket

What would you get?

Photobucket
5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly Boyce
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 07:56:20

    Expendable income…I've heard of it…what's it look like?

    Reply

  2. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 17:55:21

    This is so funny, my husband and I were talking about this very thing just a couple of days ago! Here's how part of it went:Me: "And you'd probably have a problem with this, but there are a lot of people I'd want to give money to."Him: "No, yeah, totally. Like, your brother."Me: "Yeah, family, but I have friends who are hurting, too. We'd give them all $9,999 so we didn't have to pay gift tax."Him: "No, we'd pay the tax. We'd, like, give your brother $250,000."Me: "What? Okay, we can't win the lottery. We'd end up getting a divorce."Number Two, in the back seat: "What? Divorce?"Number One: "Did we win the lottery?"

    Reply

  3. MJFredrick
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 18:37:59

    Kelly, right? Every time I think we'll start to have some….Natalie, LOL on what your kids picked up on in that conversation!I realized most of the things I listed are things for the home. Yes, I am a sad homebody.

    Reply

  4. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jun 02, 2010 @ 06:31:59

    It's not sad! At least you picked fun things. I was all, "Pay off the house, build a deck, redo the bathroom, invest for retirement, set aside for college." Jim was all "buy some land, custom design a gigantic new house…" LOL I'm totally boring! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Marianne Arkins
    Jun 02, 2010 @ 14:27:42

    LOL… I agree with almost everything you listed except I have the Washer/Dryer (got them last year … a dream come true *G*) and I have a Nook (but it's nowhere NEAR full yet, so my TBB list lives on).I'd also have more than one home, so no matter what season I wanted to be in, I could go there … in my private jet.I'd also have all the unwanted hair on my body lasered off — NO MORE SHAVING!!!! Woo hoo!!!I think I need to go out an buy a lottery ticket.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

