Goals for the Week of AWESOME (oh please don’t take this as an invitation for drama!)

funny pictures of cats with captions
see more Lolcats and funny pictures

Also a crazy week, so I’m dialing back the writing, which makes me feel guilty since I didn’t do a lot last week. I should have finished Queen already, and should be halfway through Midnight Sun, but I cut 3000 words and haven’t made much progress since.

But, this week should (oh please no drama to ruin it) be good:

1) my birthday party

2) my birthday

3) last week of tutoring!!!!!!!!!!

4) Avatar on DVD (Sam!!!!!!)

5) The Losers in the theater (JDM, baby!!)

6) Tahmoh (Helo from BSG) has a new miniseries on Sci-Fi. Almost forgot about that one.

7) Problem Child will be absent Monday, going to the doctor to please God get medication. (I have only ever wanted a child on medication one other time in my career. Trust me that this is a desperate situation.)

8) Revisions on short story for Samhain

9) Finish a round of revisions on Queen, then go through one more time for continuity

10) Fiesta event with mom, BB, SIL and her bff

11) Exercise

12) House

Photobucket

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryC
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 08:49:08

    Hope you have a wonderful birthday and week! Sounds like all your favs have something special for your week. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 14:57:25

    Happy (early) birthday! I hope the week is as fabulous as it should be!

    Reply

  3. MJFredrick
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 19:43:11

    Thanks, Natalie! Today was pretty awesome, very peaceful.

    Reply

  4. MJFredrick
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 19:47:36

    Thanks, Mary! I thought it was funny that all my "heroes" have something new this week! JDM is even going to be on Craig Ferguson.

    Reply

  5. marybethlee
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 21:21:12

    Sounds like you have an awesome week planned. Happy Birthday!

    Reply

  6. MJFredrick
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 04:35:19

    Thanks, Mary Beth! This week seemed planned just for me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

