Goals for the Week Josh Moves Out :::SOB:::

Fred came through his surgery WAY better than I expected. He never used the crutches, and only took a couple of the pain pills, mostly at night to sleep. He said there’s pain, but not significantly worse than what he was feeling before.

I sold my tickets to the UT game on Saturday because I know I’ll just be thinking about Josh moving out that day. I expect a lot of tears. So different from him leaving for college. I didn’t see him when he lived here the past 2 1/2 months. I’ll never see him once he moves out.

Right now he’s taking up three rooms–one to sleep, one with his furniture and one with his boxes. So this time next week I’ll have three mostly empty rooms.

Yes, I’m crying already.

So, this week:

1) Practice for Veteran’s Day

2) Get costumes for Veteran’s Day

3) PLC meeting (YAWN)

4) Write? Try my damnedest, anyway.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jeaniejackson
    Nov 02, 2014 @ 08:04:06

    Hugs.

    Reply

  2. Suzanne
    Nov 07, 2014 @ 09:20:10

    Don’t cry! Solution….your dad, jake , , mitzie and I will be right there! We can fill up three rooms in a nano second… cats, dogs and parents..now that is something to stress the best..:). Love you…drink some fancy tea from the kurig and start dreaming..decorating!

    Reply

Leave a comment