Goals for the Week of #RWA14

I haven’t been to a conference since 2007. I forgot how crazy-making it is! I’m not staying in the hotel, I’ll be driving in every day, and let me tell you, that’s stressful. I’m not sure where to park, because most nights I’ll be leaving after dark by myself. I’m not saying San Antonio isn’t safe, but walking into a parking garage on my own is a little daunting. I have nightmares about the book signing (my first)–getting the books there, leaving.  Thinking about asking for a ride down, and having Fred come to the signing, then take me home. Honestly, these are the things that keep me up at night.

  1. DON’T PANIC, especially about driving downtown
  2. Work on Boomtown book (2 pages a day. I think I can manage that!)
  3. Go to board meeting
  4. Enjoy book signing
  5. Carina Press breakfast
  6. iBooks party
  7. Meet with a representative from iBooks
  8. Nook meet and greet
  9. Enjoy Harlequin party
  10. Enjoy workshops
  11. Absorb the energy and inspiration
  12. Meet new people
  13. Enjoy time with friends I’ve not seen in years!
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kris fletcher
    Jul 21, 2014 @ 10:18:28

    Have so so so much fun! You are the main reason I wish I were going … I hope you enjoy every blessed minute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,721 other followers

